Meluzina

Fairy-tale creatures have always been fascinating to me. When I read ‚The little mermaid‘ of Hans-Christian Andersson for the first time no one even dreamed of the red headed Disney-Ariel, yet. Hybrids like the Minotaur, griffins, satyrs, lamassu, harpies, centaurs  have always enthralled me and have been firing up my imagination. Even nowadays I can’t just walk by a fairy tale book and old and new ones are piling up on my book shelves. That might be one of the reasons why several characters keep showing up in my knitting/crochet.

So today once again I have one of those little fairy tale creatures for you. Meluzina, the little meercat and her pet fish. Thanks to a thin metallic thread I used together with a thicker yarn Meluzina sparkles and glitters in every light. For some extra mermaid flair she’s covered in perls and sea stars … and of course she needed a little friend, her loyal pet fish.

Maerchenwesen haben mich schon immer fasziniert. Als ich ‚Die kleine Meerjungfrau‘ von Hans-Christian Andersson zum ersten Mal las, dachte noch niemand auch nur ansatzweise an die rothaarige Disney-Ariel. Hybriden wie die Minotauren, Greifen, Satyre, Lamassu, Harpien, Zentauren schlagen mich von jeher in ihren Bann und befluegeln meine Fantasie. Selbst heute kann ich keinem Maerchenbuch aus dem Weg gehen und es stapeln sich diverse alte und neue Maerchenbuecher in meinen Regalen. Daher kommt es wohl auch, dass sich verschiedene Charakter auch immer wieder in meine Strickereien/Haekeleien schleichen.

Heute hab ich also mal wieder so ein kleines Maerchenwesen fuer Euch. Meluzina, die Meerkatze und ihr Haustier: Dank eines duennem, goldenen Beilauffadens glitzert und glaenzt Meluzina in jedem Licht. Fuer das gewisse Meerjungfrauenetwas ist sie ueber und ueber mit Perlen und Seesternen bestickt … und natuerlich duerfte auch ein kleiner Freund nicht fehlen.

 

20161010_114143_richtonehdr20161010_114223_richtonehdr20161010_114038_richtonehdr

7 Gedanken zu „Meluzina

Kommentar verfassen

