Santa Gonk

Ich haenge etwas der Zeit hinterher und so gibt es den Post zum 1. Advent eben erst am Mittwoch nach dem ersten Advent. Ich bin mir sicher, Ihr habt den Sonntag auch gut ohne mich mit leckeren Plaetzchen und Gluehwein verbracht, oder?

Ich hab mal wieder was cooles im Netz gefunden: Habt Ihr schon mal was vom Christmas Gonk gehoert? Nee? Ich auch nicht … bis  neulich. Da fand ich diesen niedlichen kleinen Gesellen im Netz und musste auch sofort meinen eigenen haben. Kaum war er von der Nadel gehuepft, konnte ich den treuherzigen Augen eines kleinen Maedchens nicht wiederstehen und so ging der Gonk seiner eigenen Wege bevor ich ihn ueberhaupt fotografieren konnte. (undankbarer Kerl!) Aus Trotz hab ich mir gleich noch einen gemacht und der residiert nun im Wohnzimmer … er fand auch gleich zwei Zugtiere (Schafe) und einen Schlitten, den er sich unter den Nagel riss. (sehr zu Blizzards Missfallen, der nun auf dem Ruecksitz mitfahren muss und sich Santa Gonks Gesinge anhoeren kann.) Tja, man kann es nicht allen recht  machen!

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/santa-gonk-christmas-decorations

I’m running a little behind with my post regarding the first advent Sunday. And so I’m writing this post Wednesday after the first advent. Well, I’m actually pretty sure you had a lovely Sunday with Christmas cookies and mulled wine anyways …

I found something cool on the internet, again. Have you ever heard of the Christmas Gonk? Me, neither! Until recently when I found this cute little guy on the net. Of course I wanted one and started right away. As soon as he jumped off my needles I couldn’t resist this little girl’s soulful eyes of a doe and so little Christmas Gonk went with her before I was able to take a picture. (ungrateful dude). Acting in defiance I made another one. He is now residing in my living room … and he has found himself a sled and even some draft sheep. Blizzard was pretty pissed! He now has to sit in the backseat and listen to Santa Gonk’s singing. Oh well, you can’t make everybody happy!

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/santa-gonk-christmas-decorations

20161128_110034_richtonehdr

Santa Gonk hanging out close to the candles. He found another place to hang out when I told him that he would make a nice bonfire.

20161128_110628_richtonehdr

Oh, I think Blizzard disappeared when I took that picture.

16 Gedanken zu „Santa Gonk

  1. Heehee! He’s so cute! I’m not surprised that his older brother was adopted pretty much immediately 😀 It’s also great to hear that word „gonk“ again – that’s what my mum called some of my earliest craft creations. Hope you and Santa Gonk had a fun festive season!

    Gefällt mir

Kommentar verfassen

